Call for consultation
CALL US NOW 800-242-0532
Nebraska Timeshare Laws
Please be advised that you should not act upon any of this information without seeking proper legal counsel from an attorney experienced in timeshare law. Roberts Law Group makes no representation or warranty regarding the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or timeliness of any information provided. This information is provided for information only. All information posted here should not be used as a substitute for the advice of an appropriately qualified and licensed lawyer.
The Nebraska Real Estate Commission sanctions the regulations and timeshare laws in Nebraska. The legislation that outlines Nebraska timeshare laws are the Revised Statutes, Chapter 76 – Time-Share Act. As always, please refer to a timeshare attorney for legal counsel with any questions in regards to this information.
How to Cancel a Timeshare in Nebraska
76-1716: The buyer and seller share a mutual right to timeshare cancellation in Nebraska. The contract is voidable by the buyer until he or she has received the public offering statement and for three business days thereafter. Pursuant to section 76-1713, the public offering statement must notify the buyer of this right, as well as a number of other disclosures. In Nebraska, the seller has up to 30 days to refund all payments to the purchaser.
Timeshare Sales Laws in Nebraska
76-1729: Any sales agent must be registered with the Nebraska Real Estate Commission. If the developer is also acting as a salesperson, they must be registered under the state’s timeshare laws. The sales agent or management must also provide a bond of $5,000 to cover any potential unlawful acts performed by the sales agent.
Nebraska Timeshare Foreclosure
76-1903 If you are behind in mortgage payments, the seller or bank holds the right to foreclosure on a timeshare property. The process will begin with a notice of right to cure, meaning that the seller must provide written warning to the purchaser to pay the lien or risk being foreclosed upon. The purchaser has 60 days to either pay the amount owed or file a timeshare dispute.
**If you are in danger of timeshare foreclosure, contact a timeshare attorney ASAP. You only have 60 days to file a dispute under Nebraska timeshare law. After that time, it may be too late. To learn your rights as a timeshare owner contact us at 1-800-242-0532. A lawyer experienced in timeshare law can provide the aggressive representation you need to protect you and your family. **
Free Case Evaluation
Tell us how we can help.
Call 800-242-0532 for immediate help.