Call for consultation
CALL US NOW 800-242-0532
Maine Timeshare Laws
Please be advised that you should not act upon any of this information without seeking proper legal counsel from an attorney experienced in timeshare law. Roberts Law Group makes no representation or warranty regarding the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or timeliness of any information provided. This information is provided for information only. All information posted here should not be used as a substitute for the advice of an appropriately qualified and licensed lawyer.
Maine’s timeshare laws are sanctioned under Maine Revised Statue, Title 33, Chapter 10-A. Timeshare law in Maine generally provides guidelines for contract law and financial restrictions. In terms of protection against timeshare resale scams and fraud, the state does not provide much to owners. If you reside in the state of Maine, timeshare attorneys can help you to understand and protect your rights. If you feel that you have been a victim of fraud or false advertising, please contact a timeshare lawyer to investigate your claim.
Cancellation of a Timeshare Contract
§592: A buyer has the right to cancel a timeshare contract within ten calendar days of signing the contract or delivery of the documents, whichever is later. The purchaser must submit the notice of cancelation by certified mail under this timeshare law.
Timeshare Foreclosure in Maine
§595: A managing entity has the right to foreclose upon an owner for any delinquent fees owed. The owner will be notified in writing and has 30 days to dispute the foreclosure under this timeshare law. In Maine, after these 30 days, the timeshare will be put up for public action.
**If you are in danger of a timeshare foreclosure, in Maine you only have 30 days to dispute the foreclosure, please contact us as soon as possible at 1-800-242-0532 to discuss your options and protect your assets.**
Free Case Evaluation
Tell us how we can help.
Call 800-242-0532 for immediate help.