Call for consultation
CALL US NOW 800-242-0532
Kansas Timeshare Laws
Please be advised that you should not act upon any of this information without seeking proper legal counsel from an attorney experienced in timeshare law. Roberts Law Group makes no representation or warranty regarding the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or timeliness of any information provided. This information is provided for information only. All information posted here should not be used as a substitute for the advice of an appropriately qualified and licensed lawyer.
Kansas does not have any specific timeshare laws governed by the state legislation. Therefore, timeshare contracts and developer law would be governed under Kansas state condominium laws. Additional regulation is provided by the Kansas Real Estate Commission for salespersons and advertising laws.
Timeshare Advertising Laws in Kansas
According to Kansas Statute 58-3086, no salesperson may advertise or promote any information or product that is misleading or false. This includes not only the product feature but the value or terms of the product and contract.
Cancelling a Timeshare Contract in Kansas
Under consumer protection laws, Kansas Statute 50-640 provides a consumer with the right to cancel a timeshare contract within 3 business days of executing the contract. The seller must include a notice of this right of recession in the contract immediately preceding the signature of the purchaser. The contract must also be in the same language that the oral presentation was given. Payments must be returned within 10 business days after the purchaser has given formal notification that they wish to cancel.
If you have questions regarding any of the above information, please contact a timeshare attorney to review your options at 1-800-242-0532.
Free Case Evaluation
Tell us how we can help.
Call 800-242-0532 for immediate help.