Call for consultation
CALL US NOW 800-242-0532
Alaska Timeshare Laws
Please be advised that you should not act upon any of this information without seeking proper legal counsel from an attorney experienced in timeshare law. Roberts Law Group makes no representation or warranty regarding the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or timeliness of any information provided. This information is provided for information only. All information posted here should not be used as a substitute for the advice of an appropriately qualified and licensed lawyer.
In the state of Alaska, timeshares are regulated by state real estate law and condominium laws. This can make it extremely difficult for a timeshare owner or buyer in the state of Alaska to understand their rights in a timeshare transaction. In this circumstance, we greatly recommend to work with a timeshare attorney to fully understand these guidelines.
Public Offering Statement
Alaska Statute 34.08.550 declares that if a condominium or shared development provides an option for timeshare ownership, it must include a public offering statement in the timeshare contract. In addition to general development information, the seller must also include any restrictions to the purchaser to transfer or exchange the timeshare.
Right to Cancel a Timeshare Contract
Alaska Statue 34.08.580 gives a purchaser the right to timeshare cancelation within 15 days of receiving the public offering statement or signing the contract whichever occurs later. If the public offering statement is not received by the purchaser before or at the time of executing the contract, they will have 15 days to cancel once the statement is received.
The purchaser must notify the seller that they wish to cancel either by hand deliver notice or through certified mail.
If you have questions regarding any of the above information, please contact a timeshare attorney to review your options at 1-800-242-0532.
Free Case Evaluation
Tell us how we can help.
Call 800-242-0532 for immediate help.